DESIGNERS & CLIENTS CHANGE THEIR MINDS

If you have been following my posts you will know I am working on a fun project with Style At Home magazine. You can read about it here, here and here.

Well since I reviewed the original design with Natalie (pictured here) we’ve made some changes:

Natalie felt grey couches would be a better option for her lifestyle. So instead of white we have selected the Goodwin Sofa from West Elm (#1). I found it at an incredible price (and in nearly new condition) on Craigslist (what what!). I love it for the colour & modern angular lines. I’m excited about (#2) these mirrors from Moveline Liquidators. Gently used from a hotel suite it has also helped keep us on budget. For a bit of softness against the lines of the sofa we’re going with a pair of these tables (#3) again from West Elm. We may spray them different colour- I’ll decide when they are in the space. And again, to add some softness, I am in love with (#4) this Marimekko wallpaper from Newwall. Maria from Newwall helped convince me this deserves an entire wall in the space. Cannot wait!

Keep reading about the process on Natalie’s blog and stay tuned for the final reveal.

One response to “DESIGNERS & CLIENTS CHANGE THEIR MINDS

  1. Pingback: SHOPPING GUIDE: NEW WALL WALLPAPER |

Leave a Reply

