YES, MY HOUSE IS THIS UGLY / ONE OF A KIND TICKET WINNERS

Yes, this is my house. Note the attractive maroon accent wall. Also note my sarcasm. When people find out that I design interiors for a living it is often met with a similar, wide eyed exclamation: “YOUR HOUSE MUST BE AMAZING!!!!”

Well my design savvy friends, I can assure you, it is not. Why you might ask? After moving into my bungalow, having two kids under two (all within the span of 18 months), while juggling my business designing LOTS for other people- let’s just say designing for myself was not a top of mind priority. Nay my friends, it was at the bottom of the list.

Well all of this is about to change- over the last few weeks (after giving birth to my daughter Evelyn) I have been busy. And you’re coming along for the ride. The team over at StyleAtHome.com has been in and out of my house filming the process of making my house my own (finally!). So excited to share it with you. (You can also watch how I helped Natalie, Style At Home’s senior web editor, make her condo her own here).

In the meantime, here are more hideous photos of how ugly my house was:

This is going to be my son’s new room. Above, it looks like an episode from Hoarders. Also, note the coral lacy drapes.

This will be my new home office. Note again, the lacy drapes.And lastly, my very beige living room. That’s my son protesting against the beige.

One last thing- thanks to everyone who entered my One Of A Kind Show ticket giveaway. After entering the numerous comments and tweets into random.org the winners of a pair of tickets are:

Winners, expect an email from me with how to get your tickets. Congrats and thanks to all who entered!

4 responses to “YES, MY HOUSE IS THIS UGLY / ONE OF A KIND TICKET WINNERS

  1. At least you have a beautiful crate and barrel dining table… 🙂

  2. Hello Lisa,

    I know what you mean, two kids doesn’t leave much time to decorate. that is why I live in whites and off whites and beige…no decor there LOL
    I would love to offer you a print form my shop to help you finish one of your rooms. Please feel free to visit my etsy shop and convo me if you are interested.

    Hugs
    eva

  3. Ohmigosh, that’s fantastic news Lisa! Can’t wait to watch the transformation unfold. It will be great to see you create a home for your family.

  4. Looking forward to the reveal! I am sure it is going to be amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

