ONE OF A KIND SHOW CONDO REPORT

The One of A Kind Show is always a shopapalooza, and this year is no exception. After a delicious press breakfast courtesy the folks at the George Brown College Chef School, I set my heels on the show floor (which in retrospect, heels were probably a bad idea). To help you navigate the show, here are my top picks for you urban condo dwellers.

UNIQUE LIGHTING- TANSY & CO.

Photographer and artist Sandy Middleton takes her photographs and turns them into gorgeous light fixtures. What caught my eye were her recycled lamp bases that she outfits with her custom shades. Very green and a totally unique piece for your home.

WORKS OF ART FOR YOU AND YOUR DESKTOP- SCHLEEH

These bracelets are gorgeous works of art for your wrist, and their desktop accessories are equally tantalizing.

WHIMSY FOR KIDS AND BIG KIDS- HILARY COSGROVE

I love the palette and mix of textiles she employs in her handmade hoots. She also makes adorable little birds that would be great on a condo sized Christmas tree.

GRACEFUL CERAMICS- CERAMIKB

These elegant ceramics would make thoughtful hostess gifts- I know I want a collection in my home. I love their simple, understated elegance.

WATERCOLOUR PAINTINGS- DOGAN ART

This show is a great way to start your art collection- I love the vibrant energy in these watercolours.

Happy shopping! For the latest on the show follow them on twitter: @ooak_toronto

Leave a Reply

