KEEPING IT NATURAL

If you have been following my tweets you know I am super excited about my newest project, Tori’s Bakeshop. This is the very first all vegan, refined sugar free, gluten free organic shop in the Toronto Beaches and I am so thrilled to help bring it to life. In keeping with Tori’s philosophy of all natural food, I have committed myself to using exclusively natural materials. That means we are using organic fabrics, recycled woods and repurposed furniture and I am staying close to home when it comes to sourcing all items to reduce my carbon footprint. In my search for materials I have come across several natural resources just in time for Earth Day.

Daisy Janie Shades of Grey fabrics have just dropped at Tonic Living. You can now visit the Tonic Living warehouse in the east end of Toronto or purchase their products on-line.

How adorable is this Mod Green Pod wallcovering? It also showed up on the March-April issue of Rue– so cute.

My children and I were invited to a baby massage workshop hosted by Weleda recently and I am hooked on their all natural products for me and my kids. I’ve been introduced to Calendula oil for it’s soothing properties.

Finally, InVu Drapery Co. is encouraging us to repurpose our own furniture by hosting a sale on upholstery and earth-family fabrics. Happy Earth Day!



Leave a Reply

