BEHIND THE SCENES OF DABBLE

One hat I wear when I am not designing or styling spaces is that of Market Editor for Dabble Magazine. Dabble is the brainchild of design-media guru Kimberley Seldon and I get to contribute in its pages (with some pretty fabulous colleagues, I must add) with my top product selections for home, travel and food.

This month we shot the opening page at an office space I designed for a client in the Wingold Fashion district in Toronto. Flocked J&V Damasco wallpaper from NewWall– so delicious! Here is a behind the scenes peek at the lovely Maria Raco from NewWall and photographer Allan Kosmajac from 44 Media doing their thing:

Here’s a shot of the pieces I styled with from the Martha Stewart office line for Staples. We always bring more product than we need to style a space so we can have plenty of options- and teal ended up being our accent colour. The chevron box is from HomeSense and the lucite tray is a line I’ve featured in a past Dabble Digs, AVF available at 1212:

Working as Market Editor allows me to shop the market for the best out there and share it with you. Many of these items I have tried personally and would absolutely have in my own home. Selecting the products takes a great deal of time and care, and I try to make the search as global as possible.  It’s a large undertaking to traverse the retail landscape- now made even wider with shopping online- but in a similar way to the designs I create for my clients, I love finding items that will help improve one’s quality of life.

While it is hard to pick a favourite, I will attest the travel Rowenta steamer, and its convenient compact size, has become  my go-to tool on photoshoots for removing wrinkles from blankets, pillows and other textiles. The Chilewich mats will be adding a modern texture to a future dinner party at my house and I appreciate the smart design of the Gautier bed- great for small spaces. Enjoy this issue!

One response to “BEHIND THE SCENES OF DABBLE

  1. Pingback: LOOKING BACK ON 2012 |

Leave a Reply

