LOOKING BACK ON 2012

As a chronic goal setter I must admit that I love the hope that comes with a new calendar year. I don’t know when in history making resolutions became a thing to do- but I am grateful for the reminder that a new habit can be learned, a skill can be sharpened, a course can be charted even if it does take a ball dropping to make me (finally) do it.

Before I ramble on about my resolutions, I’m excited to take a look at all the gifts I was given in 2012. Thanks for being a part of it- here we go, in no particular order:

Lisa Canning_National Bank Hub_IDS12_4I was featured at IDS12In a fun flurry of activity (designed and implemented this small space in less time than it took me to find a chic 5 month maternity dress for the party) we designed this space for National Bank for the feature How Do You Live exhibit.

Lisa Canning_Larry Arnal_lowres13

My daughter got a “big girl” room. It was about time- poor girl had been living in a beige personality-less room for far too long. So much fun to create this for her.

20120410-094942.jpgWe had baby Leo. And now he looks like this:

Screen shot 2012-12-31 at 10.19.36 PM

We designed this:
Lisa Canning Interiors_IAMM Fashion Office

And this:
IMG_4969

And styled this shot for Toronto Home Mag (shot by Brandon Barre):
IMG_5265

And made these for Habitat for Humanity, and spoke for the first time on the Home Show stage:
IMG_1615

I Dabbled in my round up of fav products for Dabble Magazine (here I am at the EQ3 opening shot by the lovely Katherine Holland):
EQ3-2-2056239182-O

And all in all had a lot of fun. Lastly, a great gift I was given in 2012- my beautiful mother, pictured below in this awesome vintage pic which I have learned was her bedroom growing up (I must have inherited her love of drapery, and upholstery- note the matching bench- so awesome) battled breast cancer AGAIN after ten years remission. And with class and grace she won:

Screen shot 2012-05-10 at 12.55.32 AM
Wishing you all a fantastic 2013!

Leave a Reply

