ORANGE ON MY MIND

Lately orange has been on my mind- it’s not a colour I typically gravitate towards in decorating or for my wardrobe. But for some reason (leftover influence of the Tangerine Tango talk of 2012?) orange has made an appearance.

Take this hat, for example:

20130108-112748.jpg

Purchased very spontaneously for $9.99 at Joe Fresh (love Joe) on my way to a meeting for #thekitreveal the orange pop against a soft camel body is so contemporary. It reminds me of this:

20130108-143744.jpg

Hermes orange is so easy on the eyes. Love this recent hit of Vitamin C over at H&H. So fresh!

And today, I share my thoughts on orange, animal prints and other things I think will be strong trends in 2013 over at Style At Home– thanks Lauren McPhillips for allowing me to talk about orange, and many other things, in this article.

Here’s to orange continuing to pop up in 2013 🙂
20130108-144244.jpg

Leave a Reply

