HOME TOUR: FASHION ILLUSTRATOR JAMIE LEE REARDIN

As a very proud Ryerson Fashion Graduate, I love seeing where my fellow fashionistas have ended up. In school I was so lucky to connect with some lovely women who have since been at my wedding, have cuddled my kids and generally been lovely a support system as we all pursued our creative fields.

Please meet one of those ladies, Jamie Reardin, now an LA based fashion illustrator. Her work has garnered the attention of international fashion icons and recently Taylor Tomasi Hill and Lauren Santo Domingo hired Jamie to draw their top customers in their recent purchases.

Jamie was kind enough to share a few images of her space- I love how effortless it feels. And I know I’d like to live beachside right about now! I love her, her personal style and commitment to building her personal brand. I’ll let Jamie tell you how her style is also communicated in her space. Enjoy!

My beachside studio is in Hermosa Beach, CA. While my basic furniture was purchased from stores like Target and HomeGoods, it is my collection of books, magazines, and kooky knick knacks that truly reflect my personality.

I do my best to decorate my space with anything that inspires me, relying on bright colors, floral prints, and fresh flower arrangements to create an enchanting place where my imagination can roam wildly.

My oversized vision board is somewhat of a centerpiece in my studio. A place to pin down my inspiration and and bring me back to where my illustration style stemmed.20130124-201400.jpg20130124-201413.jpg20130124-201424.jpg20130124-201433.jpg

20130124-234931.jpg
20130124-234031.jpg20130124-234042.jpg
Connect with my beautiful friend Jamie on twitter and Instagram @jamieleereardin. All images courtesy Jamie Lee Reardin

2 responses to “HOME TOUR: FASHION ILLUSTRATOR JAMIE LEE REARDIN

  1. Pingback: FRIDAY 5: IDS 13 |

  2. Pingback: VISIONS OF SPRING WITH JAMIE LEE REARDIN’S HOME TOUR |

Leave a Reply

