STRIPE OBSESSION

It’s no secret I am a bit obsessed with stripes. If you look through my wardrobe it’s a bit embarrassing to observe how many striped pieces I own. A flip through my portfolio reveals be same thing. I think the reason I love stripes is that they are modern and classic at the same time- and in the same way I love wallpaper they provide dynamic pattern and make a bold statement.

Let’s talk a walk through (my striped) memory lane:Lisa Canning_March 2013_Canadian Family This is my daughter’s room photographed by Angus Fergusson in the March 2013 issue of Canadian Family. So excited for this feature- thanks to the team for featuring my work in print- it is always a thrill to see my work highlighted like this. Little Evelyn did her best to be enthusiastic in the shot too 🙂 For more on how I created this stripe click here and here.

20130129-153420.jpgCheck out my fellow striped designer friends Nyla, Christine and Sarah at the recent Business of Design conference in Toronto. More stripes!

20130129-153701.jpg This is a space I designed on For Rent- for how we created this striped effect click here.

20130129-153957.jpg Lastly, this is one of the very first projects I created in my business so I always look on these images fondly- we painted a horizontal stripe to give this cookie cutter condo a customized look.

Leave a Reply

