PILLOWS FOR THE WIN

My vehicle is currently filled to the brim with this:

20130710-231453.jpg and this…

20130710-231521.jpg a little sneak peek as to what is to come in my presentation tomorrow at Gardening in High Heels!

And speaking of tomorrow’s fun event, happy to announce the winner of the pair of tickets from this week’s giveaway is… Mandy! Mandy was chosen at random and she and her guest will enjoy a lavish evening of design, beauty, florals and more. Thanks to all who entered.

Can’t wait to share with you all the treats from this fun event here on the blog 🙂

3 responses to “PILLOWS FOR THE WIN

  1. Hi Lisa, You may have heard that Lorna and I are trying to run two homes now and I am looking to fill a corner with some things like the tall red grass that you have on your site. I am looking for things exactly like that. I have a a tall vase and I want to make it more manly. Right now it is filled with flowers, I want to fill it with some pussy willows, Bull Rushes and perhaps a tree branch or 2 that I could put small lights on. The vase is 2 and a half feet tall and i would like to fill it so it is around 5 feet tall. It has the foam insert so I don’t really have to worry about that. I was also was thinking of adding some forsythias and possibly some sort of another color but not green as the carpeting and the walls are green.such as green artificial plant like a few Lilacs for a bit of color at night.The current flowers reach about 5 and a half feet tall and I really like the height. What do you think about the Lilacs and the Forsythia. Do you have any suggestions ? Do you think that by adding a few Lilacs it would be a bit too feminine? The broadloom is green and so are the walls so I don’t want to add any more green. The drapes are peach and I do have some burgundy as far as pillows and lamp shades. My furniture is all leather and the tables are all dark wood. Can you recommend a store or stores that might carry types of artificial plants.?

  2. Thanks Lisa .

Leave a Reply

