GIVING THANKS

IMG_1518Wishing all my Canadian readers a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend. It was a rainy day in Toronto so I hope everyone was warm and cozy with their loved ones.

Today’s post is a quick one as I am mildly sedated from copious amounts of turkey, pie, and being 8 months pregnant. Here is a quick round up of what I am particularly thankful for this year:

MY 4 KIDS
Lisa Canning_Canadian Family.jpg In this picture snapped for the May Canadian Family, there was a little tiny baby (peanut size!) in my belly. That baby (and my bump!) has grown big and in a mere 4 weeks I’ll get to meet him or her. Cannot wait.

MY HUSBAND Lisa Canning Wedding.jpg Love this man. I’m thankful for almost 6 years of marriage and Josh’s example and leadership in our family. And the fact he understands the path of an entrepreneur is full of adventure. And he’s very easy on the eyes.

I GET TO DO THIS FOR A LIVING
Lisa Canning Portfolio Sample I get to play with pretty things, strategize ways to help my clients live the best possible life possible, and honestly have fun while doing it. Extremely thankful it is fun.

And finally, I watched Les Miserables on Friday night in Toronto. Screen shot 2013-10-13 at 10.06.20 PM

Photo viaAs someone who has watched the stage production in multiple countries, watched on VHS the PBS 10th anniversary concert, cried through the 25th anniversary concert, and cringed through the recent motion picture (sorry movie fans) this new production is spectacular. Paintings by Victor Hugo are the backdrop for many scenes and they come to life through animation. The combination of new staging, choreography, a fantastic cast and moving backdrop left me inspired- and of course in tears. It was a great way to kick off the Thanksgiving weekend.

And finally, really finally, I leave with this gorgeous quote on gratitude that I stumbled upon on my dear friend Natalie DiScala‘s Facebook wall. Such a great message from author Melody BeattieOriginal image via.

Screen shot 2013-10-13 at 10.17.37 PM

One response to “GIVING THANKS

  1. Pingback: INDUSTRY INSIGHT: NOT ALL CHAIRS ARE CREATED EQUAL |

Leave a Reply

