THE WHY BEHIND THE WHAT

I am so thankful for this Saturday- we’re having a brief respite from a particularly cold Canadian winter, my house is clean (which at times seems like an impossible task with the AMOUNT of Lego my house contains!) and best of all, I write this post in a quiet house as my oldest 3 children enjoy a sleepover with their grandparents.

It is amazing what some quiet can do for our psyche. When we are so busy turning the wheels (cranking it furiously sometimes in my case) we can forget to be grateful for what we have and forget why we’re working so hard in the first place.

Social media expert Michael Hyatt, whose podcasts, books, writings, etc. have given me so much inspiration, talks a lot about remembering your “why”. Why are you doing what you do? What is driving you to succeed?

Here is my why:
20140201-111854.jpg20140201-111910.jpg20140201-111946.jpg20140201-111959.jpg
In times of challenge these faces are what I remember. These beautiful faces remind me of what is most important and why I work as hard as I do. I would do anything for my family and I am so thankful for them.

And I would be remiss not to make special mention of my husband. Being married to an entrepreneur is not easy, this I realize. And he has been there for me with unwavering support, united in our mission of providing a life for our family firmly centered on our faith.

On this lovely Saturday I’d love to hear what is your “why”? What drives you to succeed?

Leave a Reply

