#CANNINGRENO WEEK 2 and more birthday love

20140410-010547.jpg
Thankfully this week I am not ugly crying– I am actually feeling fairly optimistic about my renovation today. Perhaps it’s the spring that has finally descended upon Toronto, or the fact that my contractor may have found a few ways to save some money (holler!!!) but today I reminded myself why I am embarking on this crazy reno in the first place.

When we moved into our house in 2009 (while mega pregnant with our first child) we knew the house would need work. Like tons of work. But as a young couple, with a new baby on the way, and school debt and other realities of life we knew it would be a VERY long time before renovations were at all a reality. And then of course we had 4 kids in 5 years and that is not hectic at all.

And now we are here- actually doing it. Creating a home for my family to grow up in and make memories. And it feels good. I’m doing it for them.

Speaking of them, we celebrate another birthday this week:

20140410-020119.jpg

20140410-020133.jpg

20140410-020147.jpg
This little man is 2 and I love the little person he is growing up to be.

Leave a Reply

