WHEN NO MEANS YES

Sometimes in design you have to say no- a no to a custom sofa might mean more money for a high end rug. Or no to one colour changes the mood of an entire space. No- it can be a very good word (especially where boob lights are concerned).

No is a word I have a very hard time using. The last few weeks for some reason have been full of really awesome invitations and a very tempting out of town press trip (very tempting)! But filling a calendar to the brim does not make for a happy balanced life.

I’m absolutely in search of more balance- and excited to be dedicating some time to this pursuit over on the Blog Podium blog. The lovely and talented Jennifer Flores has been kind enough to invite me to blog on this topic as we build up towards Blog Podium 2014 in September. I’ll be exploring strategies for how to fit in blogging and social media in a jam packed life, and illustrating how a no can in many circumstances mean yes.

While on the topic of yes- a very quick update on my #canningreno. I cried today (again!) but this time joyful tears as the structural stuff is starting to happen and it is AWESOME. If I squint I can see what it will look like in the end- and it is good.

What are you saying no or yes to this week? I hope it’s off to a great start.

Leave a Reply

