MOTHERHOOD AND FINANCES

Fun surprise on this sunny Saturday- I was recently interviewed by the lovely Melissa Leong of the National Post on the topic of motherhood and how it impacts finances. I may be somewhat biased but I think my kids are pretty darn sweet in it.

20140510-203800.jpg

As I say in the video, as an entrepreneur if you don’t work, you don’t get paid. So I have had to be pretty strategic in arranging maternity leaves for myself and planning for the future.

A big reason why I went into business for myself is because I wanted to be able to work around my kids- and build a career on my own timing. While it requires a heck load of strategy, it is so worth the freedom I feel. For insight on how being a mom has impacted our money, watch the video here!

20140510-203938.jpg

Leave a Reply

