#CANNINGRENO CRUNCHING THE NUMBERS

20140514-215513.jpg

My basement! It is framed! Framing is fun as you can actually start to see what a space is going to look like and how you’ll get to enjoy it.

One aspect of managing my own renovation that has not been that enjoyable has been the money. Oh dear this reno is costing us big time. Since we do not have an unlimited budget we have had to think very strategically about how to use it.

An exercise I do often with clients is have them divide aspects of their home into categories: level A (fancy pants), level B (mid-range), entry level (aka easy on the wallet). I did the exercise myself- but truthfully I keep finding things I like and then juggling things around so my list is a mess. But I promise to share it with you when it looks like a sane person wrote it. Until then , wish me luck as I crunch these numbers!

Leave a Reply

