WALMART: NOT JUST FOR SCHOOL SUPPLIES

While Walmart may not be the most obvious retailer for trendy home decor, it has always been one of my go to spots, especially for well priced and readily available accessories. For Natalie’s condo project, we found this great media unit, part of the George line (I LOVE the George clothing collection too) for under $200 (STEAL!). The price point is great, but what is even more fantastic is how it came in the box. All the parts were neatly packaged and labeled, and the instructions were clearly illustrated. I put this together myself (sans power tools) in approximately 30 minutes. What’s even more efficient, is that while you’re at Walmart picking up cute home goods, you can stock your fridge, grab a fun dress, buy some cosmetics and grab a pack of diapers at the same time. For this busy designer & wife / mother, the one-stop shop convenience Walmart provides makes running my business and my home so much easier.

George TV/Media Console $179 available at Walmart

One response to “WALMART: NOT JUST FOR SCHOOL SUPPLIES

Leave a comment